Thursday, March 29, 2012

Soundgarden Reassembles For Avengers

Soundgarden Reassembles For Avengers
Soundtrack details online

We know you’re excited about Avengers Assemble, which arrives in our cinemas on April 26. But what about the music for the movie? Well, if you enjoy what you hear while munching your popcorn, you’ll be able to buy the soundtrack on May 1. And in a move that will warm the heart of all Chris Cornell fans of a certain age, Soundgarden has decided to grace the pic with its first tune in 15 years.

"We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this autumn,” says the band (we’re assuming they didn’t say it all at once like school kids greeting their teacher). “When the opportunity to write an original song for the Avengers film came our way, we thought it could be a cool match. We are excited to release our new song Live To Rise, which is also the only new song in the film.”

A snippet of the track is online, which you can wrap your lugholes around below.

As for the rest of the album, check out the track list:

1. Live To Rise Performed by Soundgarden

2. I’m Alive Performed by Shinedown

3. Dirt And Roses Performed by Rise Against

4. Even If I Could Performed by Papa Roach 

5. Unbroken Performed by Black Veil Brides 

6. Breath Performed by Scott Weiland

7. Comeback Performed by Redlight King 

8. Into the Blue Performed by Bush
9. A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence

10. Count Me Out Performed by PUSHERJONES

11. Shoot to Thrill Performed by Theory of a Deadman

12. Wherever I Go Performed by Buckcherry 

13. From Out of Nowhere Performed by Five Finger Death Punch 

14. Shake the Ground Performed by Cherri Bomb
15. Pistols At Dawn Performed by Kasabian

And there’s more good sonic news: the score by Captain America’s Alan Silvestri will hit shops both real and digital on the same day. Can he top Star Spangled Man? And what’s with this track listing that reads Nick Fury Chokes On A Grape And Falls Off The Helicarrier To His Death?

All right, so we made that bit up.

Source: EmpireOnline

No comments: